Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Eastern Virginia Medical School Board of Visitors

  • Description: The Board shall generally direct the affairs of the Medical School
  • Staff Contact:

    Alfred Abuhamad, M.D., President, Provost and Dean, School of Medicine, Eastern VA Medical School,
    and Heidi Smith, P.O. Box 1980, Norfolk, VA 23501, 757-446-7112,

Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
The Honorable S. Chris Jones Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2025
George Faatz Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2025
The Honorable Richard Bray Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2026
Dr. Keith Howard Newby Sr. Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2024
The Honorable Daun Sessoms Hester Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2025
6 Citizens EVMS School Foundation  
2 Citizens Governor  
2 (two) Citizens Norfolk City Council  
1 Citizen. Virginia Beach City Council  
1 Citizen Appointed by Chesapeake, Hampton, Portsmouth, Suffolk and Newport News City Councils on a rotating basis TBD  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 17
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia