Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Judicial Panel

    Standing Subcommittee
    » Website
  • Description: Interview judicial candidates to determine whether or not each individual is "qualified" for the judgeship he or she seeks.
  • Staff Contact:

    Mary Kate Felch, Division of Legislative Services, 804-698-1819

All members appointed by Chair of House Courts of Justice. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable G. M. (Manoli) Loupassi, Chair
The Honorable David B. Albo
The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore
The Honorable Benjamin L. Cline
The Honorable C. Todd Gilbert
The Honorable Jackson H. Miller
The Honorable Gregory D. Habeeb
The Honorable J. Randall Minchew
The Honorable James A. (Jay) Leftwich Jr.
The Honorable Leslie R. (Les) Adams
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring
The Honorable Patrick A. Hope
Vacancy (Villanueva, The Honorable Ronald A.) Chair of House Courts of Justice  
Vacancy (McClellan, The Honorable Jennifer L.) Chair of House Courts of Justice  
Vacancy (Mason, The Honorable T. Montgomery (Monty)) Chair of House Courts of Justice  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 15 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 2017.8.10

©2013-2017 Commonwealth of Virginia