Interim Studies & Commission Listings

House Health Welfare and Institutions

    House Standing Committee
  • Description: Considers matters concerning persons with disabilities, other than learning disabilities; public buildings; public health; mental health; intellectual and developmental disability; and health professions. In addition their jurisdiction includes matters relating to correctional and penal institutions; drugs; social services and welfare; and the regulation of health professionals and associated occupations.
  • Staff Contact:

    Sarah Stanton, Division of Legislative Services, 804-698-1824

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Robert D. Orrock Sr., Chair
The Honorable John M. O'Bannon , III, Vice Chair
The Honorable Robert B. Bell
The Honorable Christopher K. Peace
The Honorable Brenda L. Pogge
The Honorable Richard P. Bell
The Honorable T. Scott Garrett
The Honorable Christopher P. Stolle
The Honorable Roxann L. Robinson
The Honorable Gordon C. Helsel Jr.
The Honorable Joseph R. Yost
The Honorable M. Keith Hodges
The Honorable James E. Edmunds II
The Honorable Christopher T. Head
The Honorable Peter F. Farrell
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
The Honorable Patrick A. Hope
The Honorable Matthew James
The Honorable Mark H. Levine
The Honorable Marcia "Cia" S. Price
The Honorable Lashrecse D. Aird
The Honorable C. E. Cliff Hayes Jr.
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 22 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 2017.8.10

©2013-2017 Commonwealth of Virginia