Interim Studies & Commission Listings

MEI Project Approval Commission

    » Code ยง 30-309
  • Description: To review financing for individual incentive packages for Major Employment and Investment projects to be financed by the Virginia Public Building Authority
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Skip Maupai, Analyst, House Committee on Appropriations

All members appointed by Chair of House Appropriations . Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable S. Chris Jones, Chair, House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable R. Steven Landes, Member of House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable Robert D. Orrock Sr., Member of House Finance Committee
The Honorable L. Nick Rush, Member of House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable Matthew James, Member of House Appropriations Committee
All members appointed by Chair, Senate Committee on Finance. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment Jr.
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Brian Ball Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Secretary of Finance
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 5 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 2018.6.21.1

©2013-2018 Commonwealth of Virginia