Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Flooding, Joint Subcommittee on Coastal

  • Description: In conducting its review, the joint subcommittee shall recommend short-term and long-term strategies for minimizing the impact of recurrent flooding and coastal storms.
  • Report Date: November 30, 2016 & November 30, 2017
  • Staff Contact:

    Jeff Sharp, Division of Legislative Services, 804 - 698 - 1864
    Scott Meacham, Division of Legislative Services, 804 - 698 - 1866
    Barbara Teague, House Committee Operations, 804 - 698 -1540

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Christopher P. Stolle, Chair
The Honorable M. Keith Hodges
The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom Jr.
The Honorable Mark L. Keam
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair
The Honorable Lynwood W. Lewis Jr.
The Honorable Frank W. Wagner
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
The Honorable James Wood Local Official Representing Virginia's Flood-Prone Communities Senate Committee on Rules  
Ms. Nicole M. "Nikki" Rovner Environmental Community Speaker of the House Expires 12/31/2017
Mr. Richard "Tuck" L. Bowie Business Community Speaker of the House Expires 12/31/2017
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 2017.8.10

©2013-2017 Commonwealth of Virginia