Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Rural Virginia Board of Trustees, Center for

    » Code ยง 2.2-2721
  • Description: Sustain economic growth in the rural areas of the Commonwealth.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Christy Morton, Executive Director; (804) 371-7141

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable J. Randall Minchew
The Honorable Richard P. Bell
The Honorable Joseph R. Yost
The Honorable Nicholas J. Freitas
All members appointed by Senate Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Morgan Wright Senate Rules Expires 06/30/2018
Dale Moore Senate Rules Expires 06/30/2018
Katie Frazier Senate Rules Expires 06/30/2018
Ronald Jefferson Senate Rules Expires 06/30/2018
Ms. Shannon C. Fedors Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2017
Mark S. Lawrence Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
The Honorable Matthew J. Lohr Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Mr. Kevin Wesley Cisney Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Mr. John A. King II Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Ms. Shannon R. Blevins Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Ralph S. Northam Lieutenant Governor
The Honorable Maurice Jones Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 12
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 1.9.6

©2013-2017 Commonwealth of Virginia