Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Aging, Commonwealth Council on

    » Code ยง 51.5-127
    » Website
  • Description: To promote an effective, coordinated approach to meeting the needs of older Virginians.
  • Staff Contact:

    Kathy Hayfield, Commissioner, (804)662-7010,
    Catherine W. Harrison, Director of Policy and Legislative Affairs, (804)662-9968,

Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Dr. Richard W. Lindsay Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2020
Vernon Wildy Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2020
David M. Farnum Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2020
Carter Randolph Harrison Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Mr. Addison Smith Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2019
Beverley A. Soble Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2020
11 Citizens Governor  
Vacancy (Allen, Kyle R.) Speaker of the House  
Vacancy (Barber, Elizabeth S.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Daniel Carey Secretary of Health and Human Resources
Terry A. Smith Designee of Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services (Designee)
Gail S. Nardi Designee of Commissioner, Department of Social Services
James A. Rothrock Interim Commissioner, Virginia Department for the Aging
Paul LaVigne Designee of President, Virginia Association of Area Agencies on Aging (Designee)
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 19
Max # Ex Officio: 5
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 2018.6.21.1

©2013-2018 Commonwealth of Virginia