Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Virginia Minority Business Commission

  • Description: Evaluates the impact of existing statutes and proposed legislation on minority businesses, assesses the Commonwealth's minority business assistance programs and examines ways to enhance their effectiveness, provides minority business owners and advocates with a forum to address their concerns, develops strategies and recommendations to promote the growth and competitiveness of Virginia minority-owned businesses, and collaborates with the Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity and other appropriate entities to facilitate the Commonwealth's work and mission.
  • Report Date: November 1, annually
  • Expiration Date: June 30, 2022
  • Staff Contact:

    Jessica Budd and Connor Garstka; Division of Legislative Services
    (804) 698-1810

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Luke E. Torian, Chair
The Honorable Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler
The Honorable Suhas Subramanyam
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Jen A. Kiggans, Vice Chair
The Honorable J. Chapman Petersen
The Honorable Lionell Spruill Sr.
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Candice Carter Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2022
Kelvin Perry Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2022
Joe Miller Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2022
Tiffany Boyle Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2022
Trina Coleman Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2022
Tom Gibson Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2022
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 6
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.1

©2013-2021 Commonwealth of Virginia